Loading Events

Past Events › United States

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

October 2016

researchED Washington

29th October 2016 @ 9:45 am - 5:10 pm
CHEC (Columbia Heights Education Campus), 3101 16th St NW
Washington, DC 20010 United States

After last year in New York, the UK conference phenomena returns to the US in our first ever event in the nation's capital. Join us for a day of thought leaders, inspirational voices and some of the keenest minds in education as we discuss what research really tells us about the best ways to teach, run schools and help children learn. This is a day for teachers, school leaders, researchers, academics, and anyone who cares about bringing the best research into the classrooms who need them most.

Find out more »

October 2017

researchED New York 2017

7th October 2017 @ 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Achievement First Brooklyn High/Uncommon Charter High School, 1485 Pacific Street
Brooklyn, NY United States
+ Google Map
researchED New York

Join researchED, the international grassroots ed-improvement movement, in Brooklyn, NY, for a high-paced day of professional learning and networking. Hear from and exchange ideas with world-class educational thought-leaders on a diverse range of evidence-supported improvement topics, from reading instruction to overall school improvement to cognitive science to the state of ed reform in the US and beyond.

Find out more »

October 2018

researchED Philadelphia 2018

27th October 2018 @ 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
St. Joseph’s Preparatory School, 1733 West Girard Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19130 United States
+ Google Map

researchED is coming to Philadelphia for the first time! Keynote speaker Dylan Wiliam will discuss why what we're doing right now won't help much, and what we can do instead.

Find out more »

November 2019

researchED Philadelphia 2019

16th November 2019 @ 9:00 am - 4:30 pm
St. Joseph’s Preparatory School, 1733 West Girard Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19130 United States
+ Google Map

  Speakers KEYNOTE - Sonja Santelises - @SonjaSantelises Dylan Wiliam, Emeritus Professor of Educational Assessment at the UCL Institute of Education Reading Instruction Teacher Panel, Moderated by Emily Hanford - @ehanford Panelists/Teachers: Jasmine Lane (@MsJasmineMN), Lindsay Kemeny (@LindsayKemeny), Margaret Goldberg (@right2readproj) Karin Chenoweth - @karinchenoweth Max Eden - @maxeden99 Jared Myracle - @JaredMyracle Nicole Furlonge - @NicoleFurlong Eric Kalenze - @erickalenze Dave Fortin - @stuckinphilly1 Cassy Turner - @Cassyt Natalie Wexler - @natwexler Benjamin Riley - @benjaminriley Tom Bennett- @tombennett71…

Find out more »
+ Export Events