Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

researchED Philadelphia

27th October 2018 @ 9:30 am - 4:30 pm

After New York (twice) and Washington, researchED USA moves to Philadelphia with a killer line up of teachers, academics, leaders, researchers, and everyone in between, to discuss what works, what works best, and when, in education. Come along and be part of an evidence informed revolution that brings a democratic voice to the practitioner, and helps improve the life chances of children everywhere.

KEYNOTE SPEAKER

Internationally renowned education expert Dylan Wiliam, Emeritus Professor of Educational Assessment at the UCL Institute of Education

Session: Why what we’re doing right now won’t help much, and what we can do instead

Twitter: @dylanwiliam

Confirmed Speakers so far:
Naomi Baron, Professor of Linguistics & author of Words Onscreen: The Fate of Reading in a Digital World
Katharine Beals & Catherine Johnson, @KatharineBeals
Tom Bennett, @tombennett71
Harvey Bischof, @HarveyBischof
Karin Chenoweth @karinchenoweth
Daisy Christodoulou, @daisychristo
Pedro de Bruyckere @thebandb
Max Eden @maxeden99
David Fortin, @stuckinphilly1
Efrat Furst, @EfratFurst
Kathryn Hirsh-Pasek, author of Becoming Brilliant @KathyandRo1
Amy Holbrook, Rebecca Parker, Mandy Polen (@MreaAmy@BeckyParkerMRLS@MandyPolen)– Instructional Coaches from Mad River School District, Dayton, OH
Cara Jackson, @caragerber
Eric Kalenze, @erickalenze
Ian Kelleher  & Glenn Whitman, @ijkelleher @gwhitmancttl
North Landesman @mrlandesman
Sherry Lewkowicz, @sherrylewkow, @TheWritingRevol
Andrew Lyman-Buttler @TAquaticus
Tanji Reed Marshall, Ph.D. @Remarsh76
Nancy Peter, Director of the McKinney Center for STEM Education, Philadelphia Education Fund
Ben Riley, @benjaminriley
Ian Rowe, @IanVRowe
Tom Sherrington, @teacherhead
Pamela Snow, @PamelaSnow2
Stanford Thompson, @stanfordleon
Cassy Turner, @Cassyt
Christopher Weiss, @chrisweiss_175
Parent-Advocacy Panel — including NYC Parents Union’s Mona Davids @MonaDavids, Clive Packer @clivepacker, Robert Pondiscio @rpondiscio  & Erika Sanzi (@esanzi) as moderator
Thanks to our partnership with the Philadelphia Education Fund, Act 48 credits will be available to PA-based educators

Sessions

Tickets

Some of our customers have experienced failed orders when ordering tickets. Because we are UK-based, the problem is likely that the credit card you are using is not authorized for international purchases. If you are experiencing failed orders, we ask that you contact your bank to see if this is the case. Thank-you. 

Switch Currency

 

researchED is a non-profit organization staffed entirely by volunteers. If you can do so please support our work with a donation (available in 10, 25, 50, 100, and 250 amounts in your own currency):

Details

Date:
27th October 2018
Time:
9:30 am - 4:30 pm
Event Category:

Venue

St. Joseph’s Preparatory School
1733 West Girard Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19130 United States
+ Google Map
Website:
https://www.sjprep.org/