Loading Events

« All Events

researchED Philadelphia 2019

November 16 @ 9:00 am - 4:30 pm

First speakers announced!

KEYNOTE – Sonja Santelises – @SonjaSantelises

Dylan Wiliam, Emeritus Professor of Educational Assessment at the UCL Institute of Education

Reading Instruction Teacher Panel, Moderated by Emily Hanford – @ehanford
Panelists/Teachers: Jasmine Lane (@MsJasmineMN), Lindsay Kemeny (@LindsayKemeny), Margaret Goldberg (@right2readproj)

Karin Chenoweth – @karinchenoweth
Max Eden – @maxeden99
Jared Myracle – @JaredMyracle
Nicole Furlonge – @NicoleFurlong
Eric Kalenze – @erickalenze
Dave Fortin – @stuckinphilly1
Cassy Turner – @Cassyt
Natalie Wexler – @natwexler
Benjamin Riley – @benjaminriley

Tom Bennett- @tombennett71

Amanuel Medhanie/@parsimonyinc

Andrew Watson- @AndrewWatsonTTB

Sharif El-Mekki @selmekki
Mike Petrilli/@MichaelPetrilli
Jon Gustafson/@MrGmpls

Education Media Panel
Moderator Chris Stewart/@citizenstewart, Beth Hawkins/@beth_hawkins, Matt Barnum/@matt_barnum

Callie Lowenstein/@calliepatton
Peggy Brookins/@Pbrookins44
V Darleen Opfer/@VDarleenOpfer
Glenn Whitman, CTTL/@gwhitmancttl
Katharine Beals & Catherine Johnson/@KatharineBeals & @smarterparrot
Dr. John Mohl/@JohnCMohl

Sessions

V. Darleen Opfer

Can the curriculum you use improve your teaching?

Peggy Brookins

Accomplished & Diverse Teachers: The Key to Transforming Teaching and Learning

John Mohl

Classroom Review Activities that Promote Retrieval and Metacognition

Natalie Wexler

The Knowledge Gap: Why We Teach Reading Comprehension In a Way That Doesn't Work

Andrew Watson

How to Be an Effective Skeptic

Panel: A Conversation with Teachers

moderated by Emily Hanford

Amanuel Medhanie

How we found a way to help school districts quickly identify what’s working.

Michael Petrilli

Toward a Golden Age of Educational Practice

Jared Myracle

Knowledge Matters: Chapter One of a District Turnaround

Sonja Santelises

KEYNOTE - Leadership & Equity: Addressing Educational Redlining

Katharine Beals & Catherine Johnson

Facilitating Un-facilitated Communication in Autism: how systematic instruction and implicit learning can unlock what’s locked inside

Dave Fortin

Hannah Arendt's The Crisis in Education

Ian Kelleher & Glenn Whitman

Using the Science of Learning to Teach Teachers the Science of Learning

Eric Kalenze

What the Academy Taught Us

Benjamin Riley

Learning by Scientific Design

Cassy Turner

How to derive basic facts so students can master them
Thanks to our partnership with the Philadelphia Education Fund, Act 48 credits will be available to PA-based educators. To qualify, simply fill in your PPID during checkout and we will send your information to the PEF after the conference. 

Tickets

Switch Currency

Group discount available: 10 for the price of 8! Just add 10 or more regular priced tickets to the cart and the discount will be applied automatically. No coupon code necessary. Discount is not valid on discount nor donor tickets. 


Refund policy: Refunds up to 7 days before event

Details

Date:
November 16
Time:
9:00 am - 4:30 pm
Event Categories:
,

Venue

St. Joseph’s Preparatory School
1733 West Girard Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19130 United States
+ Google Map
Website:
https://www.sjprep.org/